School Council

The Prahran High School Council is a legally formed body that has a key governance responsibility to help set, manage and review the strategic direction of our school.

School councils have four main overarching responsibilities:

  • Finance: overseeing the development of the school’s annual budget and ensuring proper records are kept of the school’s financial operation
  • Strategic planning: participating in the development and monitoring of the school strategic plan.
  • Policy development and review: participating in the development and review of policies that reflect our values.
  • Community development and engagement: advocating for the school in the community and supporting development of the community with events, fundraising, connections.

The Prahran High School Council meets twice per term on Monday evenings beginning at 6: 00 pm. Our meetings are generally open to the school community and the schedule is published on the Compass school calendar.

School Council Membership 2020

Parent Members
Michelle Osborne – President
Dean Bowden
Rose Jost
Nyree Wilson
Nelly Katsnelson
Justine Barnett
Paul Motion
Student Members
Dylan Mannaseh
Xavier Siruelo
DET Members
Nathan Chisholm – Executive Officer
James Fidler
Rebecca Domange
Shannan Roberts

Annual Implementation Plan 2020

The School Council  invite you to download and read our Annual Implementation Plan 2020 should you be interested.

This detailed plan sets out our improvement and growth agenda for the year ahead. The AIP is prepared by Nathan and the Leadership Team and progress is shared with the Council across the year.